All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From European Super League 

All six Premier League teams which were part of 12 founding clubs involved in the European Super League have formally withdrawn from the competition.

Manchester City were the first club to formally pull out, although Chelsea first signalled their intention to do so by preparing documentation to withdraw.

The other four sides – Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham – have all followed suit.

The Super League has been the subject of outright backlash and widespread condemnation since it was announced on Sunday.

More Stories
408 Nigerians evacuated from India and UAE arrive Nigeria